Do I need to enter my credit card details to sign up?
No. You can sign up and use Circulate.it for 14 days without entering
your credit card details. We will notify you by email before your
trial expires. At the end of your trial you will need to pick a plan
and enter your credit card details or we will automatically
downgrade you to the free plan.
Can I cancel my account at any time?
Yes. If you ever decide that Circulate.it isn’t the team sharing
platform for your business, simply cancel your account in
the Billing menu and, once your current billing cycle completes you
will be automatically moved to the free plan.
How long are your contracts?
All Circulate.it plans are month to month.
You can upgrade or downgrade at anytime.
Is there a setup fee?
No. There are no setup fees on any of our plans.
Can I change my plan later on?
Absolutely! You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time.
How do you count shares per month?
Shares per month is measured as the number of social posts
that are done in the last 30 days from all circulations
for any of your teams. You can see the value for each of your
teams on the team dashboard.
When will you charge my credit card?
We charge your credit card each month for the upcoming 30 days of
the Circulate.it service. You can cancel service or downgrade
to a lower level of service without penalty. Your account will
automatically renew each month unless you change your subscription.
What if I upgrade in the middle of the month?
Your new plan begins immediately. You’ll be charged the pro-rated amount
for the remainder of the current month and your credit card will be charged
each subsequent month at the new subscription rate.
What if I downgrade in the middle of the month?
Your reduced plan begins at the end of your current billing cycle. Your
credit card will be charged each subsequent month at the new subscription rate.
Do you offer any discounted plans?
Are you a Boston startup? If so, you can get the basic
plan for free. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org for more details.
What happens if I exceed my plan limit?
If you exceed the limit for
your current plan, we will automatically upgrade you to the next